The Shape of Water (2017)


The Shape of Water is a 2017 American fantasy drama film directed by Guillermo del Toro and written by del Toro and Vanessa Taylor.It stars Sally Hawkins, Michael Shannon, Richard Jenkins, Doug Jones, Michael Stuhlbarg, and Octavia Spencer. Set in Baltimore in 1962, the plot follows a mute custodian at a high-security government laboratory who falls in love with a captured humanoid-amphibian creature.

Play Now HD Quality

An other-worldly story, set against the backdrop of Cold War era America circa 1962, where a mute janitor working at a lab falls in love with an amphibious man being held captive there and devises a plan to help him escape.
TitleThe Shape of Water
Release Date2017-12-01
GenresDrama Fantasy Romance
Production CompaniesFox Searchlight Pictures, Bull Productions, Double Dare You Productions
Production CountriesUnited States of America



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *